I am NiuHaka and I love Doom

View previous topic View next topic Go down

I am NiuHaka and I love Doom

Post  NiuHaka on Sun Feb 20, 2011 2:12 pm

NiuHaka here. I'm a Doom veteran. I still own the installation Doom 2 CD from back when most people installed it with floppy disks. Remember floppy discs? I can't remember when Ultimate Doom came out but I still have that Disc as well. Time has passed on and I've been away from Doom & Doom 2 for more than a decade.

After years of getting used to playing current gen games I decided to dig out my old Doom discs and try them out for the sake of nostalgia. I had no expectations but I was surprised by how fantastic its simplicity and level of entertainment had been preserved. This game was pure and, to me, was a perfect example of "Art through adversity".

Although I love the original graphics of Doom & Doom 2, I realized that there are many who would not be able to relate to such dated graphics. And so here I am, leading a team of extremely gifted individuals on a mission to bring the original two Doom games to an all new audience and to perhaps enrich and renew the experience for loyalists who are still around.

Welcome to the Doom Ascension Forums and I hope you enjoy your visit.

Admin
Admin

View user profile http://doomascension.com

Back to top Go down

Re: I am NiuHaka and I love Doom

Post  Kracov on Fri Aug 12, 2011 5:56 pm

Damn, I forgot to add a reply to the man who got all of this started. You deserve a lot more recognition than you currently have. Hellbent (of GreenWar DM and DTWID) wasn't even aware of Doom Ascension until I showed him screenshots yesterday. Even he is impressed with the 3D models and he prefers vanilla Doom. That reminds me, I'll put a link to DA on my site.
Kracov

View user profile http://kracov.org

Back to top Go down

Post  NiuHaka on Fri Aug 12, 2011 8:54 pm